Get Clean Get Lean

Meg’s Blog

DAY 27

Meg Holland

Our resident Get Clean Blogger

I can’t believe we are nearly at the end of the program! I am even more impressed that I have nearly made it!

I started this program on a bit of a whim – I saw the Facebook page and joined up.  I thought to myself, “Well, if it gets too hard – I’ll give up…”.  Then I got the great idea to volunteer to blog about my experience and any chance of giving up went out the window!!  I knew that writing about how I was feeling and being honest about the not so good days as well as the great days would be a great motivator and keep me on track.

While the detox side of my life has sometimes been tough – the rest of my life has been worse.  The financial challenges that come from being unemployed are proving overwhelming and I am finding it harder and harder to stay positive about finding work.  I am not writing about this for any sympathy or otherwise, but to illustrate that even when all of this stress has been happening in my life – I have remained focused about my physical wellbeing.  This gives me hope.  As the “Get Clean Get Lean” program comes to an end I can use this experience to prove to myself that I can do anything.  And with a bit of luck, this will rub off on other areas in my life.

 

About Spa Girl

I am the publishing Editor of Spa Life (magazine and spalife.com.au). A Wellness expert (having studied and lived wellness for over 20 years now!!!!) and Spa Retreat Junkie. You can read my blog or book a Spa Getaway at http://spalife.com.au/blog. Or if you want more health specific information or services www.realfoodnut.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

